Shefa's Blog

Reflection 2

Posted on: April 3, 2011

I spent eight weeks in the college. During this time, a lot of things happened.  First of all,  there were many pieces of work that I had to complete on time such us, summarize reading report, voice thread, Ether pad, Road to IELTS and Tense Buster. I was happy about the mark I got in the Math quiz and finished all my work on time.On the other hand, I was worried about the project, exam and some assignments that I didn’t understand.  I felt comfortable when I did video recordings for speaking practice because I know it will help me to be ready for the mid exam.

I always prefer to do all my work in the house because I like to study alone and understand what I did.  I usually study for four hours and then I stay with my family. During the weekend I went out with my friends or my family.  I think I need to study hard after week eight because of the Ielts exam. I felt happy and comfortable when I did all my work online because It saves time and you can finish your work even, if you are absent .  On the other hand, I don’t agree with the Ether pad because each student has their own idea so it will be difficult for the group to write one paragraph. I think if each student writes her own essay on the eater pad it will help us to know our band .

Number of words: 250

2 Responses to "Reflection 2"

It’s not surprising that you prefer to work on your own because you have such a strong sense of what you need to do.

I think the EtherPad activities are a good challenge for you because collaboration is an important skill in the Bachelor’s program. It can be very frustrating when you want to do something a certain way and your group either disagrees or can’t decide. That’s teamwork, isn’t it? 🙂

You’ll be happy to know that the assignments for the writing portfolio do not require you to use EtherPad unless you want to.

Shefa I admire the organization of your time and didn’t delay your works.
Good luck Shefa^_^

Leave a Reply

